The Editorial Apartment

Fun infographics

Leave a comment

I like a good infographic, and this is an interesting one about the satiety of food (by Column Five for Massive Health). This type of project would be a joy to research, write, edit and proofread, as well as design.

Hunger-Pangs-Final

The piece seems suitably researched, but keep in mind that infographics simplify things on purpose to a certain extent. I always look to see if good sources were used, if the data is accurately represented, etc., some of the things I’d double-check as an editor. (Just look at the examples The Guardian gives here of some particularly bad infographics.)

Author: copyeditorgwen

I am a copy editor and my office is my apartment. I copyedit or proofread a wide range of digital and print marketing communications, as well as books and textbooks. Contact me if you need editorial help. My rates are reasonable, my work thorough, my turnaround fast. Visit my WordPress website: copyeditorgwen.com

Leave a Reply

